At Lakey Lane Primary School we follow the Birmingham agreed syllabus which cover 24 moral and spiritual values or disposition.  For example, children consider what is it that makes people happy and how to avoid ‘being selfish’ and ‘self-centred’. The syllabus aims to encourage them to contribute to school, our society and our world and thus also to help them acquire the requisite skills to do so.  Throughout school they will learn about and from the six major religions: Islam, Christianity, Hinduism, Judaism, Sikhism and Buddhism, which we believe is important for them to develop appropriate respect for the diversity which surrounds them.  For more details please see the Birmingham Agreed Syllabus website -

Please click on the link below to find out more about what your child is learning.

Year 1

Year 2

Year 3

Year 4

Year 5

Year 6